Xbox One Digital TV Tuner...on Windows

Announcements and general discussions
User avatar
Mr. Orbita
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2020 11:05 pm
Location: Warsaw
Contact:

Re: Xbox One Digital TV Tuner...on Windows

Post by Mr. Orbita »

Did you tried to select Modulation? I think that 256QAM is in use in the UK for DVB-T2, maybe worth to try.
EnoSat
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Jan 04, 2020 8:43 am
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Re: Xbox One Digital TV Tuner...on Windows

Post by EnoSat »

Wanderer wrote: Wed Aug 03, 2022 12:17 pmDVB-T2/FreeView HD/BBC HD channels don't seem to be work/appear in the scan (i am on the crystal palace transmitter), shown below:
try update transponder list (maybe not support DVB-T2)
capture_002_03082022_203045.png
capture_002_03082022_203045.png (41.9 KiB) Viewed 648 times
05.04.2016 - SW18 2DT
05.04.2016 - SW18 2DT
LONDON_DVBT_spectrum.png (78.19 KiB) Viewed 651 times
Last edited by EnoSat on Wed Aug 03, 2022 8:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Televes H30 FLEX
Gibertini OP100L /85E-53W/
WaveFrontier T90 /39E-36E-31E-28E-26E-23E-19E-16E-13E-9E-7E-5E-2E-1W-4W-30W/
TBS-5925 , TBS-5880 , TBS-5220 , Mutant HD51 , Ineos ZX4 , Coolstream Zee2 , Dreambox 900UHD/7020HD/500HD
Wanderer
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2022 11:28 am

Re: Xbox One Digital TV Tuner...on Windows

Post by Wanderer »

Mr. Orbita wrote: Wed Aug 03, 2022 4:25 pm Did you tried to select Modulation? I think that 256QAM is in use in the UK for DVB-T2, maybe worth to try.
Yup, still the same result
Image
EnoSat wrote: Wed Aug 03, 2022 6:07 pm
Wanderer wrote: Wed Aug 03, 2022 12:17 pmDVB-T2/FreeView HD/BBC HD channels don't seem to be work/appear in the scan (i am on the crystal palace transmitter), shown below:
try update transponder list (maybe not support DVB-T2)
capture_002_03082022_203045.png
LONDON_DVBT_spectrum.png
will try right now
Wanderer
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2022 11:28 am

Re: Xbox One Digital TV Tuner...on Windows

Post by Wanderer »

EnoSat wrote: Wed Aug 03, 2022 6:07 pm
Wanderer wrote: Wed Aug 03, 2022 12:17 pmDVB-T2/FreeView HD/BBC HD channels don't seem to be work/appear in the scan (i am on the crystal palace transmitter), shown below:
try update transponder list (maybe not support DVB-T2)
capture_002_03082022_203045.png
LONDON_DVBT_spectrum.png
Thank You!!!! The 545833HZ/545.833mHZ transponder works!
Shown here:
Image
Wanderer
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2022 11:28 am

Re: Xbox One Digital TV Tuner...on Windows

Post by Wanderer »

matiaspl wrote: Mon Jun 14, 2021 8:23 pm DVB-T2 tuning works if you use "Signal test". So my way to get AltDVB to receive something is to first select the channel, then go to Scan, select the frequency, click "Signal test", let it tune in and then close the window and start streaming. Only Full TS seems to work though.
I got it (HD channels/DVB-T2 channels) working by doing this (since altdvb displays a black screen+corrupted epg+unable to complete/corrupted PIT/PID when updating the channels) but this workaround only works for one channel, and was low quality at best too in vlc.

The way i did it is by doing:
Scan -> Frequency where the HD Channels is at -> Click Signal Test -> close window -> Select the Streaming dropdown menu -> Select "Full TS" -> Select the Streaming dropdown menu -> Start "VLC" this step is to capture the TS Stream -> Select the Streaming dropdown menu -> Start "TSReader" (you may close the VLC window since it is captured already)

NOTE: use the Pro/full version of the TSReader (not the Lite version)
NOTE: You may have to do the steps again to make the vlc stream appear (if it didn't) in order to capture it using TSReader
NOTE: go to TSReader -> Playback -> VLC -> Settings -> Untick "Send Data Length" - If the Stream freezes at around 27-33 minutes (streams around 1GB before the stream freezes hence at the specified time mark due to sending the data length to VLC, so make sure to uncheck it)

This way, you can select the channels on the right (image below) (ignore the artifacts, the stream works well, it's just a snapshot):
Image
And the EPG works (image below):
Image
And it's at way way better quality than TVHeadEnd! also no artifacts or loss of video/audio when the signal strength is at 80% and Quality at 28% (image below):
Image

seems like it can't lock onto DVB-T2 in AltDVB, and i hope this way get's implemented since the quality is way way better than TVHeadEnd (also works with H264/mp4 streams as shown above). Also seems like it can't handle the mp4/h264 stream too since TSReader can do it perfectly. Hoping the next update fixes this! :)
Post Reply