Xbox One Digital TV Tuner...on Windows

Announcements and general discussions
johno
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2021 1:30 pm

Re: Xbox One Digital TV Tuner...on Windows

Post by johno »

Thank you!
safari
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2021 1:24 pm

Re: Xbox One Digital TV Tuner...on Windows

Post by safari »

Hi.
I cannot setup my channels. After scan nothing stores in the main window. Please help!
altdvb.jpg
altdvb.jpg (225.42 KiB) Viewed 420 times
User avatar
altxro
Site Admin
Posts: 91
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2020 7:25 pm
Location: Cluj-Napoca
Contact:

Re: Xbox One Digital TV Tuner...on Windows

Post by altxro »

Press [Reset Filters] button !
altdvb-reset-filters.jpg
altdvb-reset-filters.jpg (29.19 KiB) Viewed 418 times
safari
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2021 1:24 pm

Re: Xbox One Digital TV Tuner...on Windows

Post by safari »

That works, thank you!

The second problem is less then half channels found. Only 20 found via AltDVB versus 56 on my TV set (or xbox with this USB-dongle).
Where should I tune?
JohnnyBraces
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2021 11:31 am

Re: Xbox One Digital TV Tuner...on Windows

Post by JohnnyBraces »

altxro wrote: Tue Jun 01, 2021 12:17 pm
HD Channels not working

Hi Altxro.

I found your works just recently after finding in a draw my Xbox One TV tuner I previously had hooked up to a R Pi with TVheadend, some time ago, and thought, 'I know, I'll plug this into my PC and see what happens'! And here I am.

I'm in the UK using it for our FTA Freeview DVB-T/DVB-T2 service.

After scratching around the net I seem to have found all the frequencies for my area, and have what looks like a complete channel list.
All the SD channels work perfectly fine.
None of the HD channels however, work, despite being found with the scan.
The scan shows a decent signal strength for the HD DVB-T2 frequencies - 81%.
When I select the channel from the channel list, the player briefly says 'WAIT' and then goes blank.
The EPG data for these HD channels is 'corrupted'.
Once selected the L= and Q= show no sign of a signal strength (again, despite the scan showing a strong signal).

Is there anything I can do to get these working?

I've attached some screen shots which I hope will be of some help for resolving the issue.

Thanks, and cheers.
Attachments
Screenshot 2021-12-07 115529.png
Screenshot 2021-12-07 115529.png (85.55 KiB) Viewed 340 times
Screenshot 2021-12-07 115348.png
Screenshot 2021-12-07 115348.png (97.38 KiB) Viewed 340 times
Screenshot 2021-12-07 115257.png
Screenshot 2021-12-07 115257.png (103.95 KiB) Viewed 340 times
User avatar
altxro
Site Admin
Posts: 91
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2020 7:25 pm
Location: Cluj-Napoca
Contact:

Re: Xbox One Digital TV Tuner...on Windows

Post by altxro »

Hi Johnny,

I don't know what is the problem :( Indeed, the EPG looks weird and the stream may be corrupt, although in this case I shouldn't display anything because EIT tables have 16 bit CRC.
If you can, click on a HD channel and then record 60 or 120 seconds of full transport stream.
Upload the .ts file into cloud (WeTransfer, GoogleDrive etc) and I'll try to analyze it.
Rec_FTS.png
Rec_FTS.png (32.21 KiB) Viewed 335 times
JohnnyBraces
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2021 11:31 am

Re: Xbox One Digital TV Tuner...on Windows

Post by JohnnyBraces »

altxro wrote: Tue Dec 07, 2021 1:14 pm Hi Johnny,

I don't know what is the problem :( Indeed, the EPG looks weird and the stream may be corrupt, although in this case I shouldn't display anything because EIT tables have 16 bit CRC.
Hello Altxro!

I tried recording as you instructed. The recording starts as if it is recording (blinking Rec icon), but no data is being captured and the created file is 0 bytes, so I take it you can't get anything from that and not worth uploading a blank file?

For what it was worth, I tried opening it in VLC, and it just says error.

Recording of the SD channels is working fine.
JohnnyBraces
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2021 11:31 am

Re: Xbox One Digital TV Tuner...on Windows

Post by JohnnyBraces »

altxro wrote: Tue Dec 07, 2021 1:14 pm ...
Some extra potentially important info? If I right click on the channel and press rescan, it shows PMT - Scanning, then after the timer returns the error:

Channel rescan error.
PMT - Table incomplete


Also, here are some details for channels in my area, is there a way to change FEC for DVBT? I tried adding manually to 5000 transmitter file, but made no difference.

Code: Select all

DTG-3 	64QAM 	8K 	2/3 	24.1Mb/s 	DVB-T MPEG2
DTG-6 	256QAM 	32KE 	2/3 	40.2Mb/s 	DVB-T2 MPEG4	<- HD 
DTG-8 	64QAM 	8K 	3/4 	27.1Mb/s 	DVB-T MPEG2
DTG-12 	QSPK 	8K 	3/4 	8.0Mb/s 	DVB-T MPEG2
DTG-2 	16QAM 	2K 	3/4 	18.1Mb/s 	DVB-T MPEG2
(taken from: https://ukfree.tv/transmitters/tv/Winter_Hill)

Code: Select all

Frequency 	UHF 	kW 	Operator 			System
474.000 MHz 	21 	3 	LTVmux (Liverpool) 		DVB-T
538.000 MHz 	29 	100 	COM4 (SDN) 			DVB-T
554.000 MHz 	31 	100 	COM5 (ARQ A) 			DVB-T
562.000 MHz 	32 	100 	PSB1 (BBC A) 			DVB-T
578.000 MHz 	34 	100 	PSB2 (D3&4) 			DVB-T
585.833 MHz 	35- 	100 	PSB3 (BBC B) 			DVB-T2	<- HD
602.000 MHz 	37 	100 	COM6 (ARQ B) 			DVB-T
746.000 MHz 	55 	23 	COM7 (ARQ C) 			DVB-T2 	<- HD
(taken from: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Winter_Hi ... t_channels)

I've also attached an s/n I found showing settings used in TVheadend, I don't know if AltDVBT or the driver for Xbox accommodate for these settings? e.g. the 32k transmission mode, which I can't see an option for in AltDVB.
Attachments
eg.png
eg.png (46.96 KiB) Viewed 298 times
EnoSat
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Jan 04, 2020 8:43 am
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Re: Xbox One Digital TV Tuner...on Windows

Post by EnoSat »

capture_001_09122021_134426.png
capture_001_09122021_134426.png (146.98 KiB) Viewed 273 times

Code: Select all

[muxlist]
type=T
name=Terrestrial
mpos=5000
muxs=13

[mux1]
frq=474000
bwt=8
sys=$30
dce=1
inf=LTV DVB-T

[mux2]
frq=498000
bwt=8
inf=local

[mux3]
frq=522000
bwt=8
inf=GI

[mux4]
frq=538000
mod=QAM64
bwt=8
sys=$30
dce=1
inf=COM4 SDN C29 64QAM 8k 3/4 DVB-T

[mux5]
frq=554000
mod=QAM64
bwt=8
sys=$30
dce=1
inf=COM5 ArqA C31 64QAM 8k 3/4 DVB-T

[mux6]
frq=562000
mod=QAM64
bwt=8
sys=$30
inf=PSB1 BBCA C32 64QAM 8k 2/3 DVB-T

[mux7]
frq=578000
mod=QAM64
bwt=8
sys=$30
dce=1
inf=PSB2 D3+4 C34 64QAM 8k 2/3 DVB-T

[mux8]
frq=585833
mod=QAM256
bwt=8
sys=$31
dce=1
inf=PSB3 BBCB C35- 256QAM 32k 2/3 DVB-T2

[mux9]
frq=602000
mod=QAM64
bwt=8
sys=$30
dce=1
inf=COM6 ArqB C37 64QAM 8k 3/4 DVB-T

[mux10]
frq=626000
bwt=8
inf=local2

[mux11]
frq=746000
mod=QAM256
bwt=8
sys=$31
inf=com7 C55 256QAM 32k 2/3 DVB-T2

[mux12]
frq=754000
mod=QPSK
bwt=8
sys=$30
dce=1
inf=LMLL/LPR C56 QPSK 8k 3/4  DVB-T

[mux13]
frq=762000
mod=QAM16
bwt=8
sys=$30
dce=1
inf=GIM C57 16QAM 2k 3/4 DVB-T
Attachments
5000.tplist.zip
remove .zip
(1.04 KiB) Downloaded 17 times
Last edited by EnoSat on Thu Dec 09, 2021 7:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Televes H30 FLEX
Gibertini OP100L /85E-53W/
WaveFrontier T90 /39E-36E-31E-28E-26E-23E-19E-16E-13E-9E-7E-5E-2E-1W-4W-30W/
TBS-5925 , TBS-5880 , TBS-5220 , Mutant HD51 , Ineos ZX4 , Coolstream Zee2 , Dreambox 900UHD/7020HD/500HD
JohnnyBraces
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2021 11:31 am

Re: Xbox One Digital TV Tuner...on Windows

Post by JohnnyBraces »

EnoSat wrote: Thu Dec 09, 2021 12:46 pm capture_001_09122021_134426.png
Says the file is damaged and won't open?
Post Reply